Adda

By Adda

the dead ends...

went riding this morning after a couple of weeks of break. the plan was to ride towards a famous temple in the city, making it about 75 km round trip for me. it was still dark when I stepped out of the apartment gate. rode to the meeting point, met up rest of the riders and we hit the road at day break. I dont enjoy the all-road rides as much as I do the off-road ones. today, after riding for a while, suddenly we decided to hit the trails rather than heading for the temple. we started taking one detour after the other. at every split of the track, we would take the narrower and lesser used one. most of the times, these detours took us to dead-ends. we hit numerous dead-ends today, only to turn back and take another detour. this went on and on, each track more mysterious and enjoyable than the previous. we were totally in exploratory mode today and ended up in places where I've not been earlier. as we crossed villages, we were the subject of interest and anxiety among the locals, who were somewhat surprised and amused to see a bunch of riders in lycra and helmets early in the morning. these are the kind of rides I like, where we find new places and see new people. I need to do more of such off road rides more often. this has to be one of the best rides I have been on in recent times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.