Fake Skylines

By fakeyskies

Day 35: Das Leben ist nicht fair, Hamburg

"This life is not fair." So true. I saw these books on my way walking to the Hamburg city center. My Deutsch was so poor but I still undertstood what it means. Seems it is like a conclusion of my trip...

You know, Hamburg is the 2nd biggest city in Germany, it is so large. Firstly I walked thro Rathaus, Jungfernstieg, Gänsemarkt and Dammtor, then take S-bahn back to Hauptbahnhof... As a Bremen fan, Hamburg is boring, so what should I do? Going to Bremen!

I've checked their training time on 3pm but when I arrived... I saw all these guys get on the team bus. LOL. Never expected. Nevermind, I still have a week in Bremen the following days :D

Went back to Hamburg, start from Stephansplatz, walked along Messenhallen to St. Pauli (noooo, I didn't go to Reeperbahn XD) and Landungsbrücken (the Harbour! love it!)

It was already evening. I made the craziest decision of my trip: took a night train to Munich! Firstly I wish to get the one after mid-night, but the coaches were full... so I had to take the 21:27 one. Only one hour leave, I gonna go back to hostel to pack. Uhmmm, I guess one of the reason I choose to take the night train was that the hostel was cheap (10euro for one night!), the reserve frees for the 6-ppl coach is 20euro. Anyway, I had a good enough sleep on the train......

(backblipped on 2nd Oct)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.