Red Building ... Blue Sky ...

I have had a happy and sad emotional day today.


Firstly ... Kieran went for an interview at Debenhams, Well done Kieran x

Secondly ... Jamie went home this morning on the train, I hate saying goodbye to him.

Thirdly ... Eric and I went to see Aunty Betty and to take hersome beautiful flowers for her grave, it was so sad going through the village and knowing we couldnt visit her for a cup of tea and chat but knowing what she had suffered I am pleased she is at rest, I think she would have loved the flowers.Lastly ... We popped to see Aunty Betty's daughter my cousin Karen for a cup of tea and a chat, it was upsetting to hear how poorly Aunty Betty's leg was.

Karen asked me to go upstairs with her as she had some bits and pieces of Aunty Betty's to show me, she showed me Aunty Betty's wedding dress, it was absolutely beautiful, then Karen went into her bedroom and she came out with a bag, she passed me the bag and said this is for you, inside the bag was a cross stitich that had a traction engine on it the in pink Betty and in blue Curly with the name Tracey 79 I cant remember doing it which is really upsetting me but I was 13 years old at the time and I could have made it as I did make things for her, there was something else wrapped up in paper in the bag when I opened it I got a really big gulp in my throat.

A few years ago when Eric and myself was visitng Aunty Betty we were talking about birds and theirs songs, she said she never got blackbirds in her garden and that she loved them and their song so I brought her an ornament of one, she loved it, Karen said she always talked about it, well in the wrapping was the blackbird, I will treasure it for ever.

I miss and love you so much Aunty Betty you brought me so much joy and now so many memories.

Tracey xxx




I didnt manage to get get this blip uploaded until Sunday morning as the internet went down for the evening again, grrr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.