Barking

By Barking

Hanmer Springs

Last night, Canterbury was shuttle bunny for Pixelsmiths, Kiwidino and J because they were doing the Molesworth Muster (an 80 km mountain bike event) and they needed someone to drive the car back to the end of the ride.

This morning, I drove up to meet them in Hanmer Springs (a thermal alpine resort town). It's only an hour and a half from home, so Cousteau and I cruised up there. I had been hoping for some good photo opps on the way to Hanmer, but the weather had other ideas. I got this shot just before we arrived and I let Cousteau out for a comfort stop.

It's not the stunning shot I was hoping for (it's really beautiful in and around Hanmer) but it's a record of our day and has its own certain charm, even on an overcast day.

Hope you're all having a good weekend too! :)
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I liked Anky's self-portrait. She doesn't accept comments (yet?) but I liked the movie star quality of this shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.