Holiday aftermath

Yesterday's laziness extended into today. Indeed, today was lazier than yesterday.

All I managed to do was open my suitcase and take out some of the bits and pieces which had accumulated while away: street maps of wonderful Montpellier and of Narbonne, train tickets for the trip from Marseille to Montpellier, transport tickets from Lyon and Marseille, the Rough Guide to Languedoc and Roussillon, the touring map of Languedoc-Roussillon which proved so useful while we had the rent car - just some of the accouterments which made the return journey. It's become a bit of a tradition for me to blip stuff like this, so it was inevitable that this blip would crop up this time as well.

Apart from this quick blip, a bit of food and a drop-in for the highlights of the climax of the Ryder Cup, me and my bed and my book were seldom separated. Blissful, that's how it was, and obviously badly needed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.