CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Good Heavens

A busy day started with sorting out my friend and colleague Mike's broadband to connect to his daughter's ancient iBook. That made her happier, as she was stuck at home with a bug. Mike and I then discussed the meeting I was going to, which he couldn't attend as he was looking after Evie.

Then off to town and a cramped assembly of various people involved with the re-opening of the Stroudwater canal along our valley. We were there to meet Neil, our local MP, at his constituency office, one day after the end of the Conservative Party conference. I hadn't met him him before and I thought he seemed committed to the importance of realising the best outcomes for the community and the area, from this big investment in regeneration. Meeting again in a month. I made contact with some interesting people.

Helena and I had said we would go for a walk on my return from town. It was warm and sunny and we wanted to go across the Horns stream, over past Wayhouse to the waterfall which runs down from the Heavens. We love it there, sitting in the damp misty spray from the tumbling brook, as it runs down through the outcrop of clay and lands on the boulders at it's base. Where it hits the stones it starts running out into the pasture, where another herd of summer grazing cattle mooch about at will.

There was so much going on with so many possible blips. As we walked back through the woodland where the abandoned cottages lie in ruins, I suddenly thought about making use of the video camera's ability to reverse it's LCD display, so you can see what is being recorded. So here we are together, in a slightly unusual pose which I liked. Helena said I could post it too. I am not sure it is the best pic today, but I want to Blip it.

If you want to see the other choices today have a look here, in an album called Good Heavens.

http://gallery.me.com/stevehurrell
* click on the thumbnails as usual.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.