CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

The eyes have it

Been feeling low-key today, despite the warm air and the sense of autumn's presence.

Tried many a shot inside the house and then outside in the garden. Bomble joined me there as I went hunting for my blip. He was sniffing and spraying, then scratching on the top of a wooden fence to sharpen his claws.

I went to the paving stones to film patterns, then to the Medlar to revel in their amazing fruit. This is it's first year in the ground and the really plentiful fruits are looking wonderful. My extremely rare Bristol Whitebeam is also at the end of it's first year in the ground and has produced it's first and only bunch of reddish berries! The Chinese Dogwood has such delicate shades of reds in it's leaves. But the blip of the day was going to be the Rhus leaves hanging in vibrant shades of green, reds and brown, all against a background of a pastel blue sky.

Bomble always stays close by. I sat with him as he prowled restlessly about on top of the large patio table. Then he came and sat right beside me and the camera. I took this shot with no expectations. No time to change anything other than focus. I am so pleased to have captured his eye's lens so well, and I can even see the reflection of our wooden cabin's big windows. He is covered in dust and flecks from rolling around on the warm stone slabs, having only just woken from a long day's sleeping.

ps
One minute later and he has nuzzled his forehead against mine, before staring straight at me from six inches away.

He is with me now as I write at my desk, although I have managed to push away from sitting on my fingers as I type. I imagine it won't be long before my own lens has a very similar view of him as this one, when he comes and nuzzles up against my face, which he always does prior to sitting on me.


pps
Helena started a writing Blog yesterday! She would be very pleased if anyone would like to read it.
http://barabrith.wordpress.com/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.