Fisherking

By Fisherking

Is this a test..........?

Stuck for a blip today, work is so hectic, we're one down in the Faculty and its time for data capture again.

Don't know why , but as I was setting out the practice test papers for my year 11 group I thought it might be an idea to take a few shots.

This is the foundation test for Module C3 Chemistry The Periodic Table. It has questions on the Table, Group I metals, the Halogens and the Transition Elements. the test lasts 30 minutes and the pupils need to score 66% for a grade C. We'll see how well they've done after I've marked their papers.

I used to be the Exam Officer for the school, boy could I bore for England on the subject of exam Rules and Regulations! I also marked exams for a while for one of the boards.

Ive seen some cracking answers in my time but my all time top three are:-


"The menopause is a rest that men have during sex"

"The knee is an example of a hinge and bracket joint"

Q. Name one substance that is a common pollutant in rivers.
A. Fish shit


Kids eh?

Tired now so off to the land of Nod.

Das vidanya.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.