Squiffy by the Sea

By squiffy

Not a Lighthouse

I am finding it quite a challenge to produce a blip everyday so I thought I would take a drive up to the North coast after work and take some pictures of Godrevy Lighthouse as the sun set.

Unfortunately when I parked I met a chap with an unusual motorbike and we got chatting about cars, bikes, life, the Universe and Everything. As you can guess by the time I remembered why I had gone there so had the light !

So this isn't a lighthouse, its back to the close-ups for today and a Fuchsia flower from a bush on our patio. There isn't much left in bloom in the garden and I think someone locally is keeping bees as there were loads of them on the bush collecting nectar. I had to risk life and limb to get this flower without them noticing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.