Different strokes

A slow start to the day. I cleaned the kitchen and did some study. My course is a little boring at times but today it was all about what teachers can do to make students' learning experiences more enjoyable and, ultimately, more successful.

This statement from the impossibly named, Czikszentmihalyi wrote, "if experience is intrinsically rewarding, life is justified in the present, instead of being held hostage to a hypothetical future gain."

It's not just students who could benefit from these particular words of wisdom.

Totally over studying, I rang B to see if he fancied going on a photographic field trip. He agreed and so the three of us went down to the Waimakariri (meaning cold water in Maori) River to see what we could spot.

The difference between my two best friends' approaches struck me as I was looking through my photos.

Today's fine morning soon turned into a wild, wet and blustery evening. Glad to be inside with the curtains drawn and the heat pump on.

Tea smells great so I'm off to get me some of that.

Bed soon. Back to school tomorrow.

I don't mind so much.

Night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.