LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Demon Barber

This shadow has been tempting me for a few days but it turns out to be harder to capture than I thought. There is no where near enough contrast so I may have to revisit and cheat at some point in the future.

After that failure I started work and my mouse failed. I hoped it would turn out to be the batteries but alas no. Completely dead. It has ceased to point. So I'm looking forward to a weekend of working with only keyboard and the Bamboo Pen and Touch. The pen has all the same functionality as the mouse so all is not lost but it's awkward switching from pen/touch to keyboard when coding. It is much more suited to graphics work where one only occasionally needs the keys.

Work went on till about 6 when I stopped to do the wardrobe building thing, finishing up around 8 and returning to work, though with a glass of wine this time.

Eventally stopped work about 10:30 and not long after Jen came home, rather sore in the neck. Not a good day for either of us I don't think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.