LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Gym

Day one of 'the new me' started with a trip to the gym, after a trip to town to buy some trainers and t-shirts. Can't say I'm fond of white trainers but there were no black ones in the cheap enough for the gym range (£15, wasn't prepared to go to £20) in SprotsDirect.com. The gym itself was pleasant, never been to Meadowbank before. I managed a 15 minute cycle, a 10 minute X-train and then a round of all the shoulder/chest/upper body machines. I'm primarily going in the hope that this will ease the dull ache in my right shoulder which I suspect is caused by too much computer and not enough exercise and the weight loss will be a bonus (have to lose 7kgs in a hurry and then another 4 or 5 at a more leisurely rate). I also measured my height which, with trainers on, turned out to be a nice round 2m, 6' 7" in old money which I don't beleive is right but I'll try it again next time and see if I was doing it right.

Most of the rest of the day was spent with pesky IE 6 fixes for my previous employers, they being up a certain creek without a paddle as they haven't even got round to replacing the designer who left in June, never mind replacing me.

Watched 'The Apprentice' after dinner, mainly as we stopped watching QI on iPlayer and it happened to be on. Not as dreary as I expected and may even watch it again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.