Club 107

By club107

Aye, we've got graphite slates!

I think it must be the nights drawing in, or the promise of colder times, but I felt decidedly achy this morning. Actually it is patently obvious that galavanting drinking alcohol two nights running for the second time in three weeks is not condusive to a quiet life. I often think about friends I have who have opted down the path of party party rather than family and nappies.

Anyway, I was totally knackered today, you know it is bad when your colleagues say 'Oh you look tired.' I had a chat with a couple of other, less noticeable colleagues today who were discussing a forthcoming business trip to Vegas, as one does. The dilemma is that the return to the UK for one of them coincides with a 30th party.

I suggested she go straight in wearing mega large sunglasses as the chicness of saying you are just in from a 5 day party in Vegas and then masking fatigue with supercool aloofness would ensure no one comment on how tired they looked, unless of course they start listing to one side rather badly, or some sort of drooling action gives the game away.

So tomorrow, I'm going to wear the coolest sunglasses in the house to work and pretend I was at a student party with my nephew in Glasgow and basically came back to work as I was bored schmaltzing with the Art School glitterati.

Feeling better already at this prospect.

Oh and I bought a new jacket today. It is black, it is youth and it will go well with the glasses, well if they didn't belong to a 5 year old.

11°

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.