Club 107

By club107

By any means necessary

Britain's biggest retailer does pull out all the stops to keep unwanted elements getting in, although what people would be wanting from their shop that warrants such measures is beyond me.

Was in bed very early last night, tonight after a cup of tea, same again. Badminton was good but following my close watching of the Commonwealth games, I wasn't very impressive.

Jesse my colleague from Utah actually had a deep fried Mars Bar with ice cream last night. He was in fact keen to go back for another tonight.

I admire his desire to venture out and taste things that many wouldn't. He didn't believe me when I told him I don't know a single Scot who has ever purchased such a thing, but then maybe my friends are hiding it well.

It hasn't rained since he has been in town. Another American will go away thinking this is how it always is, it must be even better in July and August!

12°

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.