Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Bobbly Brush

Not a very blipworthy day today. My friend is too ill even to be visited in hospital, and I've been rather distracted. Very unconstructive.

Nothing I can do though. Feel rather helpless.

So the blip is of something random from the house. This hairbrush was lurking with a pile of stuff on a table by the piano. I think I bought it abroad when I forgot to take one on holiday once. I used to have very long hair (almost waist length at times) but since my hair is now between a half and one inch all over I never brush it these days - just put a bit of wax in it from time to time.

Maybe I should grow it again. Put all the unemployed hairbrushes, scrunchies, combs, slides, clippy doofers etc. back to work!

On the other hand, it's really easy when it's short. And it doesn't clog up the vacuum cleaner brush either!

This is what's called distracting myself from what's going on by thinking about something utterly trivial and unimportant I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.