Fish for dinner

The heron is a very skillful fisherman, or maybe that should be fisherbird. It has been weeks and weeks since I have seen a heron close enough to blip it, but this afternoon I visited the North Chagrin Reservation. He was there but much too far from shore for me to get a blip. Then suddenly he stretched his huge wings, flew across the marsh, and landed within reach of my lens. I had to wait and watch for a while until he spotted a fish swimming by, dove into the water, and came up with his dinner. Serendipity! I came home happy!

Look at large to see how skillfully he speared his dinner.

We were blessed with another beautiful day today. It has been a wonderful week for blipping in the great outdoors.

Current time: 11:11 pm (Definitely past my bedtime)
Current temperature: a cool 55 degrees Fahrenheit

That's it for tonight. Goodnight, Blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.