Talent

If there is one talent I wish I had, it is the ability to draw. I must have been hiding behind the door when that particular gift was being passed out because I can't, absolutely can't, draw even as well as a two year old. And I so wish I could. Today a chalk artist put on a program at our church. He and his wife are both retired teachers, and they have found ways to share their gifts with other people. They take a theme, find poems, anecdotes, and quotes to fit the theme, and select music to coordinate the message. Then, using chalk on a large sheet of black paper, he draws the illustration as she does the reading. It is delightful to watch, and probably even more delightful to create it. It definitely brings joy to a lot of people, and what a blessing that is!

This is as much energy as I have left tonight. I have to be up early tomorrow, so I am heading to bed in a few minutes.

Current temperature: 54 degrees
Current time 9:50 pm
It has been cool today with on-again-off-again rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.