Arctic-Mummy's Journal

By arcticmummy

Halloween Lipstick

I did a quick shop in Terry Tesco today to buy Christmas presents (wine) for all the relies Up North - my parents are going up for the w/e, so was too good an opportunity to miss to have them all delivered! Whilst I was shopping I perused the Halloween stuff - both the boys had requested some fake blood; so I got Annie some black lipstick & glow in the dark nail varnish! ... not sure about the result.

Trained hard this morning.

Had a session in the gym with Tommy. He does this game (not a fun game!) there is four exercises, one for each suit of cards. when the cards are turned up, you have to do the number on the card for the exercise of that suit (you still with me?) Jacks are 11, Queens are 12, and Kings are 13. The exercises today were press-ups (Spades), 10KG medicine Ball Slam (Hearts), TRX Pull Ups (Clubs) and Jumps onto a bench 18" off the ground (Diamonds). You end up doing 91 of each exercise. The Jumps nearly killed me - I ate breakfast too late (only 40 mins before training!)

I then walked the Hound (still in disgrace for garden escape tricks) and TT with Kizzy and Tala for 1.5 hours.

Still got lots of To Do's on my Admin list, but they will have to wait until tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.