Framer's Intent...

By Scrybe

Digging.

I was out shooting today, and caught this opportunity as I walked by. Now, not being one to waste an opportunity, a quick chat with the two kind fellas meant and I wound up with this.

I'm proud of this one, for spotting the opportunity and for getting it. but the conversion to b&w (in my mind as soon as I saw the scene) is a quick one, and I'd really appreciate you guys being as brutal as you can in giving me feedback on how to edit it better. I'm even thinking mild HDR might be the way to go with this, if the digital noise doesn't preclude doing that.Thanks!


Overly overly stoked right now - still being cunning and planning things, but also have managed to get out for three consecutive days and shoot "3 rolls" worth of stuff on those 3 consecutive days. Mostly street stuff. And I feel I'm beginning to find a groove with it all. Will still be a long time before I'm good, but I feel centred on it all again, which is great. Back to where my heart is.

I'm also looking out on the next couple of years and seeing plenty of great prospects taking shape for me. Details of those to be posted in the near future, but it involves musicing, and photographing, and travelling.

The job and househunting continue (with brief three day respite while I took care of my creative needs).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.