Framer's Intent...

By Scrybe

No Entry.

I'm carrying a camera. You're wearing a shopping bag on your head for no apparent reason. Which one of us looks like the weirdo, huh?

My plan to continue the 3 Rolls' Experiment (I shoot 3 rolls' worth each time I go out) was superbly scuppered today. First, I totally misjudged the weather and ended up cold. Second, my headphones stopped working. I sometimes rock them, sometimes don't. But I like having the option, especially on quiet todays like today, where they were really missed.

Third, there was completely and utterly nothing in town worth shooting. The little scraps that were present in the late afternoon hour I hit town conveniently managed to move before I could get the shot. Tsk, tsk.

I had considered this image as my submission to the Street Photography Now Project for this week. The Instruction is "Take a bus. Do the weekly shopping. Pop into a public toilet." I was going for the shopping part, with some humour.

What I got was a gaggle of screaming girls.

Contrary to the tone of this story, it was actually quite bloody funny. But my shooting today truly sucked. Having an early night.

P.S. another part of my 3 Rolls' Experiment is that I don't crop stuff. So this isn't cropped, just tweaked slightly for white balance correction and stuff.


UPDATE:
Gah! So frustrating!!! I was just practicing shooting random household objects - trying to autofocus, then recompose, then fire successfully.

I'm shooting on a Nikon D40X in M mode. I press the shutter halfway to focus e.g. on the tea cup. It comes into focus fast. Still with button pressed halfway, I recompose so it's on the right and fire. And it recomposes and puts the tea cup into blurry OOF. Not what I want! Anyone know what I'm doing wrong and how I can fix it please? Many thanks - think this may explain some of my shooting problems with street stuf being OOF. Will be eternally grateful for any scraps of tips here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.