Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Henry saves the day!

Today I took no photos. Today I didn't even look at my camera because today Noah has been poorly. He's been a little cling-on, running a temperature and looking and feeling generally grotty. He's all doped up with nurofen and fast asleep now so hopefully he'll feel perkier in the morning.

So suddenly, about ten minutes ago I realised that I hadn't even thought about a blip. I was discussing with Bob what I could do for an emergency blip when a little voice piped up from his room,

'Do what you always do when you haven't had time.'
'What's that?' I asked.
'Blip me,' came the reply.

I poked my head around his door and he was lying full length on the floor, in total darkness, wearing a head torch and reading...

So here he is, my little head-torch-wearing hero, who has saved my unbroken blip-run on more than one occasion. I think that deserves a round of applause :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.