TrishaR

By TrishaR

Last Roses of the Year

Beautiful roses from the garden. At one time we had over 100 rose bushes (not planted by us!) and gradually been replacing them with shrubs which are not as beautiful but more low maintenance. The ones left will stay.

The small red one has the gorgeous smell of an old tea rose. Heavenly!

It was my birthday today and from my husband I got a flip video camera which is easy to operate and the size of a small camera. I like it. He also took me out to Tabu for lunch which is a nice wee french restaurant in town. Thank you for a lovely day.

Later in the afternoon we met my daughter with baby Ben. I notice today that he has dimples like his mum. Cute.

This picture was taken with studio lights. Got a teaching session from my husband on how to use them. Initially I had them in a wee vase but after taking a few shots thought they looked better lying on the table. Taking them to the bedroom so I get the fragrance in the room.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.