The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Bradford-on-Avon

Back on my Rivers kick today, and turning my attention to the Bristol Avon, this time as it passes through Bradford-on-Avon, which lies on the river's course between Bath and Chippenham.
It is a beautiful town which deserves further exploration, and today I was fighting against the clock to get a shot as the light faded. The Town Bridge forms the backdrop of this picture, but a building behind it is currently covered in unsightly plastic and scaffolding which I was anxious to avoid including in any of the shots I took. The picture you see was taken at 17:41, with sunset just 40 minutes away.
There was another contender for Blip today, rejected only because there is nothing in the picture to show it was taken in Bradford-on-Avon: Swan and Reflections.

Bradford-on-Avon, 17 October 2010 (Flickr album of 22 images)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.