Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Through the office window

I've been so busy catching up with myself at work today that I almost forgot to take today's `blip'. If the camera hadn't been on my desk as I packed up I probably would have forgotten altogether. The rear of our office is now surrounded by student flats so we no longer have the view along the Don valley that we once did. I quite liked the colours in the building set against the very dark sky.

I've just returned from watching a performance of `What I heard about the world' at the Sheffield Crucible - I walked out early, just before they began their version of the Chechen massacre. The show blurb didn't prepare me for such a negative round of stories. It reads:

`In What I Heard About The World, Sheffield based Third Angel and Lisbon's mala voadora attempt to map a spherical planet onto a (very big) flat piece of paper. The three narrators set out to catalogue every country, to share stories and name names, in a show that wonders if we have to fake the world to understand it.'

I think I would have been better off with Hamlet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.