Framer's Intent...

By Scrybe

By The Lines In Your Face

I Can Trace Time.


This woman is bloody awesome. She was on the bus today. her and a friend. I shot both of them, I had to, but I cocked up the one of her friend. And I stayed on past my stop to shoot her (I think she knew this) and felt a bit nervous, cocked it up and then felt weird about trying for a second shot. It felt far too intrusive. Gilden I am not.

I'm definitely preferring working in colour, but I'm now finding it fairly easy to switch mentally when out shooting - I can see a shot and know which one it's gonna be. That feels good.

I've been getting into this guy's work a lot of late, too. Stephen McLaren, a London street photog. I'm seeing some parallels between some of his stuff and some of Nick Turpin's work and also Nils Jorgensen's work. Not surprising, since they're all London based, colour street photogs with established connections between them. I have a thing for candid street portraits that I haven't seen prominently in their work, but I'm finding their stuff really inspirational. I check it out and compare it to mine in terms of stuff to try out when I get the chance, or what my shots could have to improve them. It's nice combination of taking influences in, yet still sticking with some stuff I've always been drawn to.

Hope you guys like this shot. I love this woman's face, there's so much time in it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.