blipped

By blip

Tipping Point

I have come to a state where the equilibrium or stability has been displaced. In this case it is due to the glasses I was wearing. Lots of times the fingers are searching for it above my eyes. The mind has altered the perception of it but the subconscious is still not changed it's routine. Till yesterday there was a great dependence on the specs. Something which I really could not even think of misplacing or going without for even couple of hours.

Simple things like reading the faraway wall clock from my bedroom is giving me (childlike) satisfaction. Freedom from the specs is like a new lease of life.
- Things look different, Mostly crystal clear and without refractions. People look at you differently, Trying to figure out what has changed. I can get the flashy pair of goggles that I always wanted. The changes can only be appreciated with as much enthusiasm by someone who has used specs before. For someone who always have good eye sight, take it mostly for granted. So true for all the things in life, we always care about the things that we want and take for granted the simple things that we already have.

Happy Wednesday Blippers! :-)

Thank You for the wishes coming in from everyone here, I am feeling very well now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.