Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

First frost

Well, I just had to be patient for one more day.... this morning there was a light dusting of frost on the vegetation in the more open parts of the garden. I threw on some clothes and rushed out to get a shot before it had a chance to melt. I would have liked a little more sparkle, but our garden is effectively a woodland glade, surrounded by fairly tall trees, and doesn't get much sun till later in the day. All of the frost crystals were small and almost cubic in shape.

It was lucky that I managed to get a few shots (this was the first of the day again!) because the rest of the day was occupied with other things. Thursday is the day when Alex and I volunteer at a local nature reserve, and we were once again chopping down willows to let light into pools used by breeding great crested newts. The afternoon was spent with our home educators' group at the bowling alley. I had plenty of time to catch up with some friends, as nine teenage boys can take an inordinately long time to finish a game!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.