Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Haughton Pasture

I've started dog walking again - one of my neighbours has had an operation, so I'm going to walk her lively rough haired Jack Russell. We have to get used to each other: he needs to be able to sit while I take a photo; I need to be able to keep the camera steady if he pulls on his lead!

This cottage is not far from our village. It is accessed across a field and the car is left parked on the main road. You will see the emphasis on sustainable energy - no mains electricity here. There is a lovely little garden and I think it looks like a cottage in a fairytale.

I've chosen to desaturate the cottage only so as to retain the autumn colours in the rest of the view. What do you think?

Back blips now in place for 15th October and for 16th October

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.