Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Impressionism day 2

I took advice from my artistic critic - and she thinks that I should not have cropped the edges from the petals of yesterday's aster. So today I've taken another image and applied both impressionist and Velvia techniques. I now have to decide which one to print for my photo class homework!

Otherwise, it's been very windy today. I had a dental appointment this morning - nothing much - and then I took Mum to the picture framer's this afternoon. I put a couple of new albums on our website photo albums page. They are Fungal Foray and Allenheads to Allendale. You might enjoy them.

We had a good write up in the Hexham Courant, but no photos. I wrote an article, the reporter has changed the first paragraph and then given it his byline!

I'm about to make a chicken casserole for when friends come to stay next weekend, since I'm away most of next week. Forward planning or what?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.