Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Michaelmas daisy

There was a heavy frost last night. None of yesterday's butterflies were to be seen in the afternoon sun on the Michaelmas daisies.

I have to produce an impressionist effect for my next photo homework, so I decided to experiment with today's image. What I like about this technique is that every image is unique and you can't reproduce the effect exactly, however hard you try.

Another technique I've been learning is a Velvia effect, so I've also applied that here. I'll be interested to know what you think. It's not to everyone's taste.

This morning: photo class where we looked at each other's image interpretations of each other's images (does that make sense?). It was fascinating to see all the different effects.

This afternoon: took Mum to hospital to have her new hearing aids fitted. They were ordered in February so have been awaited eagerly. So far they seem to be an improvement

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.