Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

You never know who you will meet!

This is a backblip due to old friends talking together all evening, as you do.

D took me to Portsmouth this morning to see the Spinnaker Tower. The sky was uniform grey so not idea. As I was wondering how to take the image, these 3 energetic young people arrived. They had been dropped off at Corfe Castle at 0630 and had to make their way to London without any money, but also raising cash for a children's charity.

I had to lie flat on my back for this image - hope you appreciate how I suffer for Blip!

The views from the top were great but all through tinted glass. The architect was not a photographer.

After lunch we all went to Mottisfont Abbey to see the gardens and an exhibition of arts and crafts on the theme of Water. I had some good images from there but this one won in the end. Another image of the day is going on Blipfolio especially for hobbs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.