Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

In the centre of our village.........

...........there is a small field and a few sheep are grazing peacefully there.

For a group of us, the centre of the village today was the Village Hall, where we were rehearsing "Oh What a Lovely War". This was the second rehearsal and, after today, we think we may be able to do it. I suspect there will be a few lows ahead before the performance in March. The next rehearsal is January...........!

I am not allowed to photograph any of the rehearsals in case it puts anyone off their stride. Fair enough, but, after 6 hours of rehearsing, I emerged into the glorious light of the evening and had to catch a blip.

I had the J1 with me so I wasn't sure if it could handle the contrasty and rather low light. This image has been through HDR - hope you can't tell - had the green grass partially desaturated - and a bit of general editing with curves and levels.

Just about make a meal and then watch some Sunday evening TV.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.