Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A chance family meeting

I took Mum to the Pins and Needles show at Newcastle Racecourse today. It was her first day out after 2 weeks enforced rest due to cellulitis and she coped very well.

The show was very quiet and there was not the range of goods we've seen previously. Mum made a few modest purchases and I made none.

Half way around we met my cousin, Margaret. We haven't seen her for quite a while. She has been having an extremely challenging time with treatment for breast cancer and is still undergoing a round of chemotherapy at present. She looked well today and won't mind me saying that she is sporting a superb new wig. I had to look twice because it looked so natural. We had a good catch up over tea and coffee.

At last an evening at home.

PS Yesterday I had a dilemma about which of 2 photos to blip. Later in the evening I took photos at the show in the village hall. It was called Salt and was the concoction of Chris Bostock (story teller), Richard Scott (musician and singer) and Ken Patterson (salt artist). You can see them here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.