Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Shopping in Hexham

I'm not a great shopper, but I do enjoy an occasional hour in Hexham. It is rare for me not to meet someone I know and I always see a lot of people I recognise.

Today was no exception and left me with two possible blips. I have opted for this one of Jean. She and husband, Fred, used to live in our village, but moved to a retirement flat in Hexham a few years ago. I asked Jean to stand at the entrance to Fore Street so that I could include the street as a backdrop. The two lads passing enjoyed trying to get into the shot and I like the way they frame her.

Soon afterwards I met Mabs who used to sing in the U3A Singing for Pleasure Group when I conducted it. She now has a mobility scooter so that she can cope with the long hill to her home. I suggested a photo with her on the scooter and she soon relaxed into the role. Here she is. Have I blipped the right one?

Off to the Village Hall for a production of Salt - story telling, mime and more. Should be fun. Mum's legs are improving but she is wisely staying at home to rest them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.