Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

An ending or a beginning

As my 10 Blip10 balloons drift off into the late afternoon sky, they also mark the end of this year's Haltwhistle Walking Festivals.

We will soon be finalising our plans for Spring 2015 and I am sure that the Blip Central crew are already devising new delights for us blippers in 2015.

It's good to be involved in two completely different, but forward looking and exciting enterprises.

Arth and I had to rest today. It was no good trying to walk with a swollen knee, but I'm sure I'll be back walking again very soon.

PS No balloons were released into fields of nearby sheep and cows. I had to borrow a rifle to bring them down.......... (Sometimes I think I'd be good on that radio programme Would I lie to you!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.