Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The mini blipmeet

PaulaJ and I met in Gilsland for a late lunch at the excellent Samson Inn. I'd been in the committee meeting all morning, appraising the recent festival, so it was good to get out into the fresh air.

I took Paula to Gilsland Spa Hotel so that we could walk in the woods just behind there. The River Irthing makes its way through a narrow gorge. The autumn colours are just showing nicely, although the light was very low and we found that the colours looked quite washed out in camera in comparison to in the eye.

I like this of Paula because I think it just capture something special about her. She took 2 lovely pics of me (which even I like and Mum will love!). My extra shows a few beech leaves, on the turn.

I raced home, then to Slimming World (another 0.5lb off, the same loss for the last 3 weeks). I won the fruit basket in the raffle because the Slimmer of the Week had not stayed to the group.

Mum nearly fell downstairs today because one of our cats jumped under her feet as she descended. A nasty cut elbow is the result. She now has 4 plasters on that one arm.

Margret is back. Her freezer defrosted in her absence and then the battery in the smoke alarm ran out. I was able to go and change it for her.

Apart from the lovely afternoon, this has not been the easiest day so I'm glad to retreat to my bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.