Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Join our congregation

"Reject isolation - join our congregation" proclaims the publicity board outside Hexham's Wetherspoons. (It is downstairs and The Forum cinema is upstairs.)

We went to see Suffragettes this afternoon. I liked the way the film concentrated on the women in the laundry and their struggle for equality. You felt theirs was a hopeless cause.

Afterwards, I saw this chap smoking outside the pub. We don't see many people smoking on the streets of Hexham - it tells you something about the relative affluence and life style of the residents - but outside Wetherspoons there are nearly always a few.

The more I looked at this image, the more I wondered about the back story. Is he with the woman at the table inside? Is this a good place to "reject isolation"?

Photo club tonight and Lesley and I are on teas/coffees after the presentation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.