Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Living at The Beeches

Our beech trees are a delight at different times of the year. I love the tender green leaves of early spring and I love the decaying colours of autumn.

Mum now has the full blown bug. It's very like 'flu without a high fever (thank goodness). She is coughing and aching - you could read my last week's blips for all the symptoms. I have been far too generous with the germs!

I wanted to stay at home, but she insisted that I went to my photo class this morning. It was well worth going to. We looked at a set of images that had been interpreted in post processing by different people. Basically each person had 4 images; 2 of their own and 2 of someone elses to work on. We looked at the outsider's view then the photographer's view. We had to produce one mono, one straight image (basic processing only), one composite (with up to 3 elements added) and one "surprise the tutor".  It's always a lot of fun and you learn a lot from how other people view different images.

At home this afternoon and I've nearly finished all the photo albums for the walking festival website.

Then a stroll around the garden after the rain and as the light was fading. I picked raspberries and captured this image. I love the bokeh produced by my macro lens, used here as a medium telephoto length, looking into the branches above my head.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.