Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Northumbria Blood Bikes

When I was shopping for food this morning, I came upon the riders from the Northumbria Blood Bikes, raising money for their service. Northumberland is a very large county, mainly rural, so it takes much too long for emergency services to reach people who are injured. The blood bikes take blood out to accidents where an immediate transfusion can make all the difference.

I'm glad to say that this rider was more than happy to climb on the bike and pose for me.

George came to make minor adjustments to the handrails he put up a few weeks ago.

I picked a big bunch of sweet peas. The white ones have kept on and on flowering. I wonder if that was the last bunch for this season.

Mum is coughing well but not too ill. We are going to settle down to watch TV for an hour, then I'll pack her back to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.