Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Last sight of Malaga

Our bus (bottom right) was ready for us at 0930 for the short drive to the airport. I stood at the door of the hotel and took my one image of the day. I liked the early morning sunlight bathing the buildings opposite.

If you go to Malaga and want a convenient, no-frills hotel, I can recommend the Hotel Venecia. It is central, comfortable, clean and the staff are delightful.

Airports are rather tedious places - now that I'm over the initial excitement of my first flight in 1973 (!). You walk for long distances and stand in long queues. All went well today and we landed early in a moderately warm but cloudy Newcastle.

I delivered Geoff and Sandy to Hexham and then came home. Mum was pleased to see me and Bowlby made a bee line for my knee. What more could I want?

Trying to stave off the cold that several people came down with today.......

Here is yesterday's back blip. I hope you like it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.