Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The admiration of fans

I've been doing a bit of catching up at home today.

To be fair, I had a lie in and watched part of the new South Bank Show where Melvin interviews Benedict C about Hamlet on my iPad. Well worth seeing.

Then paperwork plus printing Christmas cards for Mum who needed to send the overseas ones off.  I visited Bob to discuss how Pat is doing and to provide information about how to manage a patient with delirium. (Nothing has been given to him by the hospital so far.)

I picked apples and stewed some.

Then it was time to relax. Julie collected me and we had a quick tapas meal by the Quayside before crossing the Millennium Bridge and going to hear Antonio Forcione and Adriano Adewale, a wonderful guitar and percussion duo. They were terrific.

The image is of Adriano talking to fans after the concert. Hooray for high ISO in very dim lighting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.