Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Me and my shadow

I feel much better today which is just as well. As I lay in bed my 'phone gave a ping to remind me I had an appointment with the dental hygienist at 0940. Following this I had to move quite smartly to be there in time.

Mum, who now has the lurgy, was able to stay in bed longer.

So I was in Corbridge and my teeth were all bright and shiny. I met a man with his rescue dog just outside the gateway to the parish church. The dog is 8 and he's had her since May. She is quiet and gentle. You can see something of his delight in her from his expression.

While I was sorting out his email, JR came past. He is the organist for the church and also our piano tuner. He suggested I might like to photograph him at the organ. You can see him in the extra, starting to practise for a big funeral later in the morning.

Zoe came again this afternoon but preferred sleeping to playing.

I'm giving a presentation at the Hexham Photo Club tonight. People have submitted three prints on a theme and I have to show them and talk about them. It's a lovely job to have because the images are very diverse. I just hope my voice holds out and that I don't cough......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.