The Rambling Path

By MuddyFox

Just me

Well, I've had an interesting day :)

Got up, talked to the man doing something with the boiler, had break and sorted my room (which, incidentally, still lacks a chair and a bin!). Made lunch and went to my 6 hour lecture marathon. First 2hrs of Sustainable Society, 3rd and 4th hours of Glacial Processes and Landforms and final 2hrs of Sedimentary Environments. Luckily, S.E. finished early as we were really only going over thing for the fieldwork tomorrow.

Doug offered to cook for me, which was nice :) So grabbed octopush stuff from mine then headed back up the hill to his. Ate a lovely tea then after a bit of singing with the piano and some light guitar playing, off to octopush.

Enjoyable session, especially as I was a bit worried before when I knew it was me alone coaching!! :O Everything seemed to go down well luckily, and I even had the nerve to play a few rounds of all on one, ie everyone (13 of them this week) vs me - sounds like I'm being cocky I know!! Good fun to show them the speed of a real game - scored in two breaths >.< Good to put them in their place once in a while ;)

Then back home to almost immediately go to bed... just time for a few photos before, how handy!? :D Was messing round with lighting with the only person I had to photograph. Apologies for more SP's! Some more here, feel free to criticise!!

Still coughing loads :( but will get earlyish night and wrap up warm for tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.