Layla & Mama

Click to view larger.

Catherine, the girls, and I went to the Fort Worth Zoo today. It. Was. Awesome.
The Primates section, in particular.
Apparently you can adopt baby Layla.. I didn't read into it though.

(This is my favorite runner up - please check it out.)
I got lots of great runners up.. including this lovely Bornean Orangutan.. whose name I don't know, but I'm naming him Clive.
Clive Bixby. He looked so sad.. as zoo animals often do.

This Mandrillo, however, looked downright conniving. I didn't choose the photo where he looked like he wanted to eat me. I chose the one where he's definitely not looking at me.

I'll call this Orangutan Bernard. He was a low-key fella.

My Gibbon friend here looks like a giant tarantula. I know these aren't spider monkeys, but if I were in charge of this whole naming business, it would definitely be an arachnid monkey.

Aaaand another one of Layla and her mama. I liked Layla's face in this one.

Happy Weekend, blippers! I'm working on my 3rd year of photos here!
Backblipped my 730th just a few minutes ago.
Cheers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.