an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Great South Run

Today the Great South Run came to Pompey.

It was lovely weather for it though, was cold in the morning. When we left the house to go and see the runners it was only four degrees but the sun had just come out.

Unbelievably there were a couple of pensioners sunbathing in their speedos on the beach. I was going to blip them until I realised one of them was my neighbour.

It was good to see how popular the run is and give the runners some support as they went round. The classical signer at the start was great to inspire all the runners, though I felt sorry for him then having to start the run at the back of the field.

There was one sour note which was when my wife asked me to put the camera away to hold baby. Then whilst I held him she said "Oh there's Ben Fogle" just in time for me to see his back running away from me. I like Ben Fogle as for some reason I find him both an enigma and amusing, I especially like how on his website where you can view on a map exactly where he is in the world.

Anyway whilst I sulked about not getting a Fogle blip due to a wife and baby impediment, the wife then pronounced that she likes the Fogle more than me. This then resulted in a public row about who was the biggest Fogle fan until we went for lunch. Luckily there were only thousands of people around so I am sure no one will have heard us.

So instead of a minor celeb who rows naked, goes on artic expeditions and induces maritial rows here is a blip of a man in a pink wig, not to be confused with the woman with pink hair

Also I been having computer problems of late so am back blipping a little, as here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.