Riot of colour

The Staff Club at work has the most beautiful Azaleas and Rhododendrens in bloom. They have a short season so I made a point of wandering over today to blip them.

Growing up we had a single bright pink Azalea bush right at the start of our driveway on the high side. When in flower it was a beacon a long way up the road. Dad's comment every year was it barely flowered for 2 weeks (depending on the wind). The rest of the time it was just a scraggly bush.

I've done my annual check up at the dentist. I was in the hygienists chair with a sharp thing in my mouth when what appeared to be an aftershock hit. No damage to me but the amazing thing was the place shock because a truck drove past and over a particular spot on the road. The surrounding environment looks normal (except for the fence is down) but the ground beneath must be like jelly.

I'm starting some preventative treatment at the end of month. My first appointment will be 4 hours so I'll get to experience 'jelly land' for a longer period of time.

Thank you for yesterday's comments and favourites. That's wonderful and humbling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.