His Royal Sphinx-ness

I think I just made up a word ;-)

"There is something so peculiar in a cat's mysterious ways".

- Eliot Walker

Today was a perfect gift, a warm spring day holding the promise of summer. It was a delight to bike to and from work and to enjoy the exuberant greens and growth of spring.

It's also a special day as my eldest niece in Australia has married Sym, the best guy you could ever hope to have in your family. Illness intervened a couple of weeks ago and it had to be post-phoned. We are of course relieved and delighted recovery has been full and complete and the wedding could go ahead today.

I'm having a little Thursday night tipple to celebrate :-)

(the stacked shells and pumice in the garden behind Fur Child were made for me by Dad).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.