The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Storm

I hadn't intended to post a blip today, I took no photographs until I came home when the light was failing. There were clouds boiling over the Kent Estuary, so I stopped to take the at least daily picture, still intending not to post anything.

I was overwhelmed by the response to the centenary gnome blip yesterday, there were so many kind comments from the blipperati, that in the end I decided to blip this if only to convey my thanks to everyone for viewing and commenting. The little gnome has spent almost 24 hours on the Spotlight page.

The blip shows yet another aspect of the estuary, nearly leached of colour and full of rippling, moving water. Not the best of pictures for No 101, but better than nowt.

Forgive me if I don't comment this evening. I will catch up tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.