Appreciation

By Appreciation

Shapes

I have been enjoying other blippers very industrial looking blips and have come to the conclusion that I have long been attracted to cranes, steel buildings, ships etc. So today, in search of something similar, I went along our local canal. I took a great many shots and found some lovely, lively lads. Several were clearing up rubbish from the grassy verge from a boat on the canal and rushed to be in shot. Once again, in my eagerness, the focus was off. I was not at all pleased with any of the photos. Baa! With no other obvious choice I have used this, the best of a mediocre bunch.

The bridge here is the Leamington Lift Bridge. Recently they have been constructing these 3 bedroom townhouses with their own moorings alongside. They're not for sale yet. I love the way they copy the lines and shapes of the bridge and use similar materials in their construction. Personally I don't think they will sell, but what do I know.

Went into town this morning and forgot my camera. Shame as I saw 2 or 3 possible blips which won't be there next time.

In the dark of the morning I realised that the clocks go back at the weekend and was delighted to think that the mornings will be lighter. Too quickly I realised that meant darker evenings and therefore less light for photographs. What am I going to take pictures of in the winter? Between this and my not so good pictures of the canal and bridge I think I may be reaching my first blipping crisis. Lol, may have to revert to baking for my photos. That's never going to help my waistline.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.