Appreciation

By Appreciation

Find the Light

By the time my girl was off out tonight I had no idea what I was going to blip, This was her suggestion, and, as she was wearing my lipstick, I agreed. Thank you babykins. There are many things wrong, but it's a starting point for me.

I love the idea that there is so much shadow as:-
Its nearly Halloween
They hide her beauty - a good thing when she's out and about
Today has been such a light and shade day for me
It has been the dullest of grey days with too much rain


This morning I sat with the phone in one hand and the keyboard at the other frantically trying to get those elusive golden tickets. Alas, after all the reported crashes and frankly far too much of my time, I decided to walk away.
Then came the call of crisis, hospital or not. Thankfully it was a not today, but I am left drained.
As I arrived home, the text from my pal - We've got 3 of the most lovely Golden Tickets. Thank you for the perseverence. That made me smile.
My boy was full of halloween excitement and my girl full of going out excitement. Excitement of any kind is a tonic to enjoy.
Now I'm off to do something else horrid

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.